February 15, 2009

  • Catching up ...

    Hey, friends,
    I've been away from Xanga for a while, and wanted to just peek in and say "Hey" to you all.
    I don't have any photos to share today, but we're hoping to get out this afternoon after church into the woods. It's not looking too promising right now - a little light rain mixed with snow, and cloudy, but we're both jonesing for the woods, so we'll probably go anyway!
    No special news  - I've been working at the paper every day, and some evenings when I have meetings. I also spend one evening a week working on that week's column. It was my turn to be in charge of today's Sunday paper, so that meant I worked about half a day yesterday (Saturday), too. Hmmm..maybe that's why I don't have much news except newspaper news!
    Family news: Doyle's son Robert and his wife Christine are expecting a little boy, our first grandson (Robert Parker DeWoody) any day now! They live in Bradenton, Florida. They've been married a year, and already have three girls - Robert's Morgan and Madison, and Christine's Madison. So we're all every excited to have a boy join the crowd. Please keep them in your prayers.
    Hope you all had a nice Valentine's Day with your sweethearts. Doyle and I were able to spend most of the afternoon and evening together yesterday after I got off work, and ended up driving over to Mountain Home to eat dinner. It's nice to be married to your best friend.
    Next time, I'll update you on our ghost. He's done the weirdest thing yet this weekend!
    Love to everybody,
    Celia

Comments (3)

  • Gosh, and they aren't going to name this little guy an M name too?  He will feel so special or so left out! lol  All our g-kids from both dau and son are J names except the last one which for some reason got an S name.  Colder but nice up at our end of the Ozarks.  I spent the afternoon sleeping in my recliner.  First time I've done that for some time.  Wish I'd been able to be out walking instead but the body wouldn't do it.

  • Congrats on the new grandbaby. Burt Hadaway (and maybe some other Noxubee folks) are still working on power lines in Arkansas. I haven't talked to him, but his family says that he says there's still lots of damage there. I'm not sure when he's coming home.

    You sure know how to write a cliffhanger. What has your ghost done now?

    Buz

  • Nice to hear what's going on a bit.  Congrats on the pending grandson!  I hope you were able to get out on a ramble today.  I totally agree with being married to one's best friend.  And I'm ready for a ghost update. 

    I've been praying for you and Doyle.  Keep me posted.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *