Month: October 2009

  • I'm back!

    Dear friends,

    I haven't blogged here on my dear old Annie Mockingbird Xanga site since March 22, and tonight, I just had to face the facts and admit to myself that I miss blogging here.

    I stopped mainly because I had gotten hooked on Facebook, which is "Blogging Light." You don't really blog - you just write quick status updates of a sentence or two, but mostly what I find myself doing is reading lots of status updates from my friends, and the comments others put up. I can't explain why it's so addictive - but it is. Maybe one reason it is for me is that most of my many, many  Facebook friends are people I know in "real life," many of whom I had lost touch with for years before reconnecting on Facebook, and it's been lots of fun to see their photos of their children and grandchildren and their homes and their vacations
    . But I've missed posting blogs here about our rambles in the hills and things like that, and I've missed reading your blogs. So I'm back - at least for a while!

    Here are a few of my favorite photos from our delightful ramble last Saturday with our good friends Joe and Katherine in the October Ozarks!

    Falling Water
    Falling Water

    Celia and D on rock

    Celia and Katherine with birch leaves

    Celia and D at Haw Creek Falls
    Celia four-wheeling