November 20, 2009

  • Friday night

    Hey, friends,
    I don't have any photos tonight - just a quick note to say I hope you've all had a good week and that you'll be able to have a refreshing, rejuvenating, FUN weekend!

    We just got back from going out to eat catfish with D's mom, Ruby, who shares our home. D was in Nashville almost all week on business, and we were glad to get him home last night. I missed my sweetheart!

    In the morning, we're going to meet some new friends for breakfast at the Ozark Cafe' in Jasper - one of our favorite spots in the world, in the HEART of the hills, near the Buffalo - then the four of us are going to hike up to Tim Ernst's photography studio at Cloudland, near Whitaker Point (also known as Hawksbill Crag, one of the most photographed spots in Arkansas) for an open house. It's a hike we've never made, and we're looking forward to being with our friends and seeing some gorgeous scenery and the work of one of the finest photographers around.


    Wish you could all come with us! Hopefully I'll have photos before long ...

Comments (3)

  • Can't wait to see them. Catfish, huh? Don't often get to eat that. (By the way, to this colorblind reader, your type and background colors make my eyes ache!)

  • How neat that you'll get to meet Tim Ernst!!!! I'm wanting to buy his newest book. The hike to Hawksbill is my favorite of all time...we've done that one twice, and there is a reason why it is the most photographed place in Arkansas....breathtaking! I hope you have a wonderful, wonderful day...will be thinking of you and wishing I was tagging along!  :)  

  • I'm happy that you changed your wallpaper.  The dots made me dizzy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *