December 6, 2008

  • Super-busy week here in our world. We moved into our new/old house on Monday. I took that one day off, and have had a busy week with work, church stuff, and trying to unpack in the evenings. But we are so, so grateful to have our wonderful old house and to be getting it sort of straight.
    Doyle's mom Ruby will move in next weekend. Hopefully we'll be a little more organized by then!
    I did put out some Christmas decorations in the house last night, but that's ALL the Christmas preparations I've accomplished so far.
    I loved getting out my Mama's little white porcelain angel choir, and the nativity scene my son Jamie gave me two years ago to replace the one we had when he was growing up that got lost in our move from Mississippi. And my Santa Clauses...including some from my mother's collection.
    Can't wait to go chop down our REAL tree at the Christmas tree farm like we did last year. It was the most beautiful Christmas tree I've ever had in my life, and smelled SO good.
    I'll put up photos of the progress we're making in unpacking and getting the house settled, as soon as I can!
    What have YOU been doing this week?

    PS- Remind me to fill y'all in on our GHOST!!!

Comments (9)

  • Fresh trees are the best even though I haven't put one up in a decade. Hey if you have a ghost you could be on that Ghost hunters program.

  • Yummy. I love ghost stories. :D

  • Now, THERE's a teaser! May God bless you deeply in your new digs -- may your home be a place of warm welcome, where all visitors come away with a fresh sense of the goodness of God. Despite the ghost. Maybe the ghost got word of your scalloped pineapple and decided to sit a spell so as to catch a whiff before exiting.

  • Wishing you lots of good fortune in your new home

  • It is so funny how many of these well lived in older homes have "ghosts". Could it just be the spirit of the house and all that have lived in it? If houses could talk just think of the tales they could tell.

  • Ok. The ghost story. Let's have it.

  • It's such a delightful to unpack treasures only cherished once a year.  I can't wait to hear about the ghost!  Ghosties and goulies and things that go bump in the night!  -April

  • I like the seasonal theme!

  • Your page has completely squished over into a far-right column about 3/4" wide.  How strange!  I can't read your essay, either!  BUmmer!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *